Coffee (1-2-2010)


Sitting by the window,

Drinking my coffee,

Smoking my last cigarette,

Thinking of you..

The window is open,

my coffee cold,

the cigarette still burning,

i’m thinking of you..

I stare into space,

I see nothing..

Mom makes a joke,

dad watches tv

and i sit quietly on my chair..

I’m trying to figure out,

chasing my ideas out..

I still dunno why,

I still dunno how,

I still can’t explain,

Why i’m still thinking of you..

"coffee & cigarette on a lonely day" - 0.8 pilot, color pencils - 1/2/2010 - 15x22 cm

2 thoughts on “Coffee (1-2-2010)

Leave a Reply

