And i left my soul wondering [alone in the woods]


And i left my soul wondering alone in the woods..

Where the trees are gone, no sign of life..

Just a desert of broken dreams and stabbed hopes..

I flew away where i shed some tears..

I closed my heart that once used to beat..

I left, and took your love away with me..

But now i wonder what for ?..

And i left my soul wondering alone in the woods..

With a hopeless lie..

That you loved me..

That we had something magical..

That we won’t grow apart, though we’re far..

That i loved you back..

And believed..

And i left because it was time..

And you weren’t really mine..

And if one day, you decided to come back..

Dear stranger..

You’ll find me where you left me..

Beside that lake..

In a white dress..

With a rose in my hand..

alone in the woods - zgharta/Lebanon - 26/12/2011

Ps : Photo Credits goes to my friend Anthony Daou

2 thoughts on “And i left my soul wondering [alone in the woods]

Leave a Reply

