20 MAY 12 [day3]


All in the bucket,  for a lousy Spring” is my 3rd illustration for this month.

And today’s inspiration was the lousy rainy weather !..
Well I managed to sleep a bit more -if you have wondered what happened with me since yesterday- at least till 6 am [hurray :D] and woke up with showers outside my window !

Below is an illustration of the “famous” saying describing heavy rainy weather “It’s raining cats & dogs“.
And as I was surfing the net, I stumbled up on some more Idiomatic expressions for heavy rain in other different languages.

2 thoughts on “20 MAY 12 [day3]

    • Well it wasn’t suppose to be raining that much in spring here in Lebanon..I was kind of surprised, but i’m very happy that my post cheered you up and I got to know a bit about Ireland’s weather😀 !..
      Thank YOU for loving my post and sharing your thoughts😀

Leave a Reply

