A hopeless vision


surrounded with the aura of darkness

suffocated to death

deep dark desires

a will to stay away

a ravenous sad heart

devouring what’s left.

the pure essence of life

gone

vanished into space.

filchers is who I’ve met

sinners is who I patronize

few are pure, among these beasts

pouring lies above my head.

a craving lust to disappear,

a sad memorial of what I did,

an eternal goodbye to whom I love,

a hopeless vision I used to dream,

ripping off the skin upon my bones.

[the eyes above my head] – 11/6/2012

2 thoughts on “A hopeless vision

Leave a Reply

